Wine is one of only commercial goods that does not require a list of ingredients, even though the FDA allows for up to seventy (70) additives. These additives are used in the conventional winemaking process and are used to alter the flavors, acidity, texture, aroma and color of the wines.
Some of the ingredients allowed are made from animal product, thus making the wines not vegan friendly. These ingredients are egg whites and animal-derived gelatin which are used to clarify the wines.
Vinchase wines do not contain any animal by-products and are suitable for Vegans.